2017 New Years Resolutions

Hello everybody, so the new year is slowly approaching us [like in just three more days and we are in 2017] and you all know what that means? It means it’s time to make those resolutions the majority of us never complete. I know I fall in that majority group. Do you fall into this group? This year I deeply would love to change that! So I am making it a priority to choose a maximum of just five resolutions that I know I will honestly [hopefully] will be able to stick with. 

  1. Pick Up A Hobby 
  2. Read More Books 
  3. Stop Procrastinating 
  4. Become More Confident 
  5. Keep A Journal 

These are my five resolutions for this upcoming year. I think I did a really good job narrowing down some of the most important things. Let’s get a little more deeper into each resolutions. 

Pick Up A Hobby 

Honestly, I already have a hobby. Actually between all of us; I got two! One of them is my youtube channel and now the other one Is right here .. this blog! 

Read More Books

There are so many books out there that I want to read. So as I’m typing this out, I’m in the process of conducting a list of about 25 books that I would love to read. Now, I know to some that might be a small amount but to someone who Is a mother and who was really never into reading, I think it’s just right. I will sometime in the month of January post the 25 books I plan on reading. If you have a favorite book let me know so I can possibly add it. 

Stop Procrastinating 

I am one of those people who honestly hates getting things done. This year I would love to “try” to change that. 

Become More Confident 

I am that person who hates speaking in front of crowds because I get so nervous that they not looking at my face that they juding me. So, this is the year I would love to change that. 

Lastly, Keeping A Journal. 

I love writing [why else would I start a blog] but I always wanted to keep a journal. Trust me, I tried multiple times to keep one, I use it for a week then completely forget all about it. I want to change that. Give me some tips on how to keep up a journal. 

There you have it, my resolutions for the upcoming new year. What are some of your resolutions you have for this year? 

10 thoughts on “2017 New Years Resolutions

  1. Girl, these are awesome resolution ideas. I may have to snag some such as stop procrastinating lol I’m the worst when it comes to that. Keeping a journal is so fun, I find them so useful when I have something private I just want to let out, otherwise my blog is my journal, it hold all my cherished memories! 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Like

Leave a Reply

