Blogging Goals for 2017


I just started this blog on December 26 of 2016, and I’m completely glad I did. Over the week or so that I’ve been blogging I now have about 23 followers. Now to some that might not be much but for me it is! Especially since I do youtube [more family related] and you can check out my channel here and it took me so long to just reach where I am today. 

I have set a couple of goals for this upcoming year for this blog. Let’s get into it. 

Post a blog at least 3 times a week or every 2-3 days.

Now, I do realize that posting at least 3 times a week for a beginner might be much, but I think I can do it. As of right now I got almost the entire month of January covered. 

Reach 719 Followers 

Okay, why 719? Why not 700 or something like that? Well, I choosed the number 719 because that is my daughter birthday; so that’s basically why. 

Work on my theme

I’m using a basic theme right now [because] honestly I have zero clue on how to CSS and basically everything that goes involve with making a theme. 

Get my own website 

I would love to officially sometime in the year get my own url.

NEVER GIVE UP 

I used to have a blog WAY back when and i gave up on it. This time I don’t. I want to last at least a year! 

Those are all my goals for my blog for this whole year. 

What are some of your goals for the year?

11 thoughts on “Blogging Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

