January 2017 Ipsy Unboxing

Hello everyone, good morning, good afternoon, good evening or whenever you are reading this. How was your day? Hopefully it was good. I know mine was a so-so day that is until my mailman brang this pink little package; which could only mean one thing and one thing only! This months Ipsy Glam Bag as arrived. 

If you do not know what a glam bag is, you can check out the website here. It is basically a beauty subscription service that is $10 a month [some states charge a bit of tax] that sends you 4-5 samples/deluxe size samples [sometimes full size] to your door once a month. Plus, every month you get a really cute bag to go along with that months theme. 


This months theme to kick off the new year is Metropolis. If you have yet to figure it out it’s basically like a city girl theme. Me being a city girl [born and raised in NYC] I really enjoy this month theme. Now, we didn’t come for the theme we came for the products! The bag this month is a nice blue [tealish? I’m not good with colors!] mesh bag. Inside the little holes you can see like a silver/grey bag inside. 

 

The first product I received in this months bag is a Sally’s Box Loverecipe AcaiBerry Mask & Loverecipe Aloe Mask.  Score! I’m getting really into using face masks so I’m extremely happy I got this. For sure, in the upcoming weeks expect a review on both of these masks. Whould you want them separately or combined? 


Next product I recieved was Pretty Woman Nail Polish in I Can’t Deal. I can’t deal is a grey shade and I’m in love with it. I don’t have no greys in my nail polish collection. Can’t wait to try it on and see how it wears. 


The third product I recieved was Coloured Raine Cosmetics Matte Lip Paint in Mars. I heard a lot of great and amazing things from Coloured Raine. Myself has never tried anything from them. From the quick swatch I did, I think I’m going to really like this since this seems to be like a dusty rose shade which is right up my alley. 


The second to last product that I recieved this month is the ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini. This is a coral blush which honestly is perfect since the way time is flying Spring and Summer will be here before we know it. 


Lastly, this month I recieved a sample of the Smashbox Cosmetics Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35 in Light, I have yet to branch deeply into Smashbox Cosmetics [this year is gonna change.] From the quick little swatch I think that this might be a good match for me. I’ve always been a huge fan of BB Creams especially the ones that have some spf in them. They might not give full coverage but they do give a tiny bit for a good everyday use. 

That was everything that I recieved in this months Ipsy. If I had to rate this month I will give it a 5/5, because rarely I get every product that I will be gladly to use. Do you get Ipsy? Or Do you receive any other subscription service let me know?

Come Follow Me 

Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube

12 thoughts on “January 2017 Ipsy Unboxing

      1. That’s sad. nut hopefully you will get it next month. I liked the shade of the Coloured Raine Cosmetics Matte Lip Pain In Mars as well as the shade of the ModelCo BLUSH cheek powder in Peach Bellini. I practically want the whole box! Rosie xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

