January Favorites

This is my first ever favorites on this blog. Sometimes there will be beauty and skincare and then sometimes there will be other random things I loved during the month. But this month everything I beauty and skincare, so before this gets too long lets get into it. 


The first of my favorites is the SkinFix Foaming Oil Cleanser this is a sample size that I got last year at Gen Beauty NYC. I am in love with this. A little goes a long way, so this sample will last me a while. It foams like it says but afterwards leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth. 

Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub is another favorite. I really don’t have to go too much into detail because I wrote a review and you can read it right here.

Next is a sample of the Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base this is a wonderful Moisturizer that goes and makes my foundation go on smoothly. I totally see myself buying the full size! 

The ModelCo Blush in Peach Bellini is another favorite. Duh. I’m once again not going to go into too much detail about then shade and everything cause I did that in my Ipsy Unboxing this month where I got this blush. 

That little thing that is upside down so you can see the colour is the Elf Smudge Pot in Crusin’ Chic. I honestly love this. I found myself this month not really reaching for powder eyeshadows, so this was my go-to. Its so easy to just use my finger and pat it on my lid and it lasts all day. 


The Lord and Berry lipcrayon was my go-to lippie this month. Why? Simple. It is a nice everyday like pink that goes with everything. 

I was finding that I was for the first time using more then one lippie at a time. Usually when I would use the Lord and Berry lipcrayon, I would on top use the Elizabeth Mott  Color is Bae Lip Lacquer in Moxie Mauve. This was an amazing combo for me. The Elizabeth Mott lip tends to be a bit drying so adding the lipcraying either under or on top added a bit of moisture to my lips which helped a lot. 

I loved and I mean LOVED the Clinique Chubby Stick Mositurizing Lip Balm in the colour Mega Mellon this month. When I wasn’t wearing the other two lippies mentioned this was the one I was wearing. It adds a nice little amount of color also while adding some moisture to your lips. Most definitely going to buy the full size. 

Lastly, is the Elf Lip Exfoliator in Mint. I love how this exfoliates my lips. Plus, it tastes good. Not that I’m telling you to eat it, oh no! But I’m just saying that it won’t bother you. 

There you have it my monthly favorites! This is my first of many favorites that I will be having! 

What are some of your favorites of the month? 

Leave a Reply

