21 Things I Learned in 21 Years

So it’s my birthday!! Yes that’s right, I share my birthday with a groundhog! From the title of this blog you can easily guess my age now. Yup! I’m the big 21. Which means I can finally drink without feeling gulity. Ha! Now before I continue to ramble about random things let’s get into what I learned. 

  1. It’s never too late to learn something new [or finish what you started.] You guys don’t know because I never mentioned it until now, but I failed so many classes in just almost 2 semesters of college; then I got pregnant and never looked back. That was Fall of 2015. Now its February 2017, and I’m ready to go back to school, even if its now to a new school and all about Medical Assistants. Hopefully by the end of 2017 I will begin classes! 
  2. Life Is Too Short To Spend It With Toxic People – Your better without them. 
  3. Being A Volunteer – I volunteered with AC&C [Animal Care and Control] and as well as I volunteered at Gen Beauty. I just love helping out. 
  4. Try To Always Be Punctual – I always try to leave the house with more time then I need to just in case the subways have some issues unexpectedly. I learned this the hard way.. one to many times. 
  5. You are the only one who can love yourself like you deserve – This took me a while to learn and realise. You gonna find out more in an upcoming post I have planned. 
  6. Don’t do something, If you don’t want to – There are always people who tell you, you have to do this. But always be the judge if you want to or don’t want to do it. It’s your life, not theirs. 
  7. NEVER apologize for being you – YOU IS YOU and your amazing. 
  8. Don’t make promises you can’t keep 
  9. Getting out my comfort zone – This started almost halfway into 2016, when I decided to take out the camera and put my face on Youtube. 
  10. Try to always have fun 
  11. People are always going to find something to judge you about – IGNORE THEM 
  12. Sometimes you just have to let go – It’s hard but we all have to do it. It might break us, but its better then to be broken. 
  13. Don’t be afraid to meet new people – Especially when your starting a new job or new class. 
  14. Avoid the drama and gossip surrounding you 
  15. Mom is always gonna be there no matter what – I’m one to admit, sometimes me and my mom argue and hate each other, but at the end of the day, she’s always the one who is always there no matter what. 
  16. Don’t take yourself too seriously – Life is short. Enjoy it. 
  17. Photograph and document important moments so you don’t forget them.
  18. It’s okay to cry alot – Let your emotions run free, it’s never good to keep them bottled up inside 
  19. Sometimes the person you gave everything too, didn’t deserve it. – I’m looking at you BD. 
  20. Follow your dreams – if it don’t work out, at least you can say AT LEAST I TRIED! 
  21. Live everyday like it might be your last
9 thoughts on “21 Things I Learned in 21 Years

Leave a Reply

